This is Earthquake Glue, my 15th solo album-a-day. Like my 14th this one is above and beyond the normal AAD rules. To make this new kind of album, called a "doppelganger," you select someone else's album that you've never heard. Then, you "cover" that album by making songs with all the same names (and imagined subject matter) as the original.

I made a doppelganger for Guided By Voices' new (as yet unreleased) album, of course also called Earthquake Glue.

My previous albums all have original song titles: [1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14]

Note for those not paying attention: THIS IS NOT THE GUIDED BY VOICES ALBUM.


Lyrics and chords

Stream all songs

Playlist for home

1. My Kind of Soldier
98 sec.
2. My Son, My Secretary, My Country
78 sec.
3. I'll Replace You With Machines
87 sec.
4. She Goes Off At Night
80 sec.
5. Beat Your Wings
58 sec.
6. Useless Inventions
83 sec.
7. Dirty Water
27 sec.
8. The Best Of Jill Hives
150 sec.
9. Dead Cloud
61 sec.
10. Mix Up The Satellites
75 sec.
11. Main Street Wizards
92 sec.
12. A Trophy Mule in Particular
124 sec.
13. Apology in Advance
70 sec.
14. Secret Star
60 sec.
15. Of Mites and Men
77 sec.